

UNIVERSITY COURT

THE SCOTTISH CODE OF GOOD HE GOVERNANCE

Programme: visit by Peter West on 28 January 2013

TIME	ACTIVITY	ATTENDEES	
09:15	Arrival and welcome (Tower Building Level 4)	Dr Jim McGeorge Dr Neale Laker	(Secretary of the University) (Director of Policy, Governance & Legal Affairs)
09:30	Senior Officers (River Rooms)	Professor Pete Downes Dr Jim McGeorge Mr Andrew Hewett Mrs Pamela Milne	(Principal & Vice-Chancellor) (Secretary of the University) (Director of Finance) (Director of Human Resources & OD)
10:15	Lay members (River Rooms)	Mr Eric Sanderson Mr Richard Burns Dr Janet Lowe Dr Howard Marriage Mr Iain Wright Dr Neale Laker	(Chair of Court) (Chair of Finance & Policy Committee) (Chancellor's Assessor, Chair of HR Committee) (Chair of Audit Committee) (Graduates' Council Assessor) (Director of Policy, Governance & Legal Affairs)
11:00	Elected staff members (River Rooms)	Professor Rami Abboud Professor Sue Black Ms Sheila Krawczyk Professor Gary Mires Dr Alison Reeves Dr Angela Roger	(Elected by Senate) (Elected by Academic Council) (Elected by non-academic staff) (Elected by Academic Council) (Elected by Senate) (Elected by Senate)
11:45	Campus Unions (River Rooms)	Ms Janice Aitken Ms Sheila Krawczyk Mr Don Cathcart	(UCU) (UNISON) (UNITE)
12:30	Student members (River Rooms)	Mr Iain Kennedy Ms Julie McGovern Mr Mike Arnott	(President of DUSA) (Elected student member) (Rector's Assessor)
13:15	Wash up and depart	Dr Jim McGeorge Dr Neale Laker	(Secretary of the University) (Director of Policy, Governance & Legal Affairs)

University Secretary January 2013